Be still and know that I am God. Ps 46:10

 I love the fact that God’s word is new and fresh each morning for whatever circumstances we face.   Yesterday I needed to be reminded that despite the fact that I don’t have control or power, God does.  Today my problem is remembering to be still.  Being still is not easy for me.  My need for resolution and order does not determine God’s timing.  My “good” plans do not trump God’s master plan.  I don’t know what circumstances tomorrow will bring, but I do know that He is God and that he reveals himself in my “stillness” so that I can know him.   May I consistently choose the quiet trust that comes with knowing God, and may I always find the peace of God when I do.  Many thanks to those who have been praying for our family this week.  How grateful I am for each of you.

